tatasteelindia.com    | <a href="http://www.tatasteel100.com">TataSteel100.com</a>
Tata Steel Centenary Celebrations
Tatasteel Employee Community
Employee Login
E-mail ID
Password
 
Login
Forgot Password?
New user? Register now!
 

Not a member yet? Register NOW!!!

Ask & you shall receive! Help is at hand and only a click away - so get started by clicking on the help links below to quickly find your answer and continue.

What is Buddy List?

Buddy List is your ready-to-use, comprehensive list of all the friends whom you meet in this site. Its convenient and helps you reach out to your chosen friends instantly.

How do I view my Buddy List?

  •  Login using your Email /Unique Id & password.

  • Click on the "Buddy List" link available in the left panel of your screen under the heading 'At Your Service'.

  • For first time users the list will be an empty

  • For members who have added buddies – it will display the names of all your buddies.

How do I Add A Buddy / get my own Buddy List?

  •  Login using your Email /Unique Id & password.

  • Search for a friend by Name.

  • Click on the "Add Buddy" icon appearing beside their name.

  • An automated mail will be sent to your friend request him/her to join your Buddy List.

  • Once your friend confirms by clicking on the link in the Invitation mail you will be intimated and he/she will be added to your Buddy List. This mail will also carry a link whereby your friend can verify your details before he/she confirms acceptance.

How many buddies can I add to my Buddy List?

There is absolutely no limit! You can add any number of friends to your Buddy List.

How do I delete a Buddy from my Buddy List?

  • Login using your Email /Unique Id & password.

  • Click on the "Buddy List" link available in the left panel of your screen under the heading 'At Your Service'.

  •  The list of Buddies will appear.

  •  To remove one or more Buddies – simply tick the blank box beside the name of the buddy.

  • Click on the "Delete Buddy" button below the list of Buddies.

  • The Buddies deleted will receive an email notification informing him/her that you have removed him/her from your Buddy List. Subsequently your name will no longer appear in his/her Buddy List.

How do I know if I have been deleted from my friend's Buddy List?

Your friend can remove you from his/her Buddy List without your approval. You will however receive a mail, informing you that you have been removed from your friend's Buddy List.

How do I send a mail to a friend on my Buddy List?

  •  Login using your Email /Unique Id & password.

  • Click on the "Buddy List" link available in the left panel of your screen under the heading 'At Your Service'.

  • The list of Buddies will appear.

  • Tick the box alongside the name of the buddy to whom you wish to send a message.

  • Click on the "Send Email" below the list of your buddies.

  • Type out your message in the Text area provided.

  • Click on the "Send" Button to have your message forwarded to your Buddy.

How do I send a mails to a selective friends on my Buddy List?

  • Login using your Email /Unique Id & password.

  • Click on the "Buddy List" link available in the left panel of your screen under the heading 'At Your Service'.

  • The list of Buddies will appear.

  • Tick the box alongside the each name of the buddy to whom you wish to send a message.

  • Click on the "Send Emai" below the list of your buddies.

  • Type out your message in the Text area provided.

  • Click on the "Send" Button to have your message forwarded to your selected Buddies.

How do I send a mail to all my friends on my Buddy List at once?

  • Login using your Email /Unique Id & password.

  • Click on the "Buddy List" link available in the left panel of your screen under the heading 'At Your Service'.

  • The list of Buddies will appear

  •  Tick the box beside "Click here to Select All"

  • Click on the "Send Emai" below the list of your buddies.

  •  Type out your message in the Text area provided.

  • Click on the "Send" Button to have your message forwarded to all your Buddies.

What happens if my buddies or I edit his/her or my profile?

  •  If you have edited your profile an automated mailer goes out to each buddy on your Buddy List informing that you have updated your profile so that they can catch up with the changes.

  • Likewise if any of your Buddies in your Buddy List updates his/her profile you will receive an automated email informing you so that you can login and check out the changes.

Can others view my Buddy List?

No they can't. Buddy List is your private list. It is visible only to you after you log into this site. It is secured by your email and password.

Wanna Login now? Click here

If you were unable to find help from the above, then Contact Us with your query.

My Page
My Contacts
My Messages
My Album
TS Branches
Help
 
 
 Copyright TATA STEEL 2007-08 SITEMAP     |      DISCLAIMER Best viewed in 1024 x 768 Pixels