Mr. Subodh Bhargava

Mr. Bhargava was born in 1942. He holds a degree in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Roorkee. He joined the Company as a Director in 2006. Mr. Bhargava was the Group Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of the Eicher Group of companies and is now the Chairman Emeritus of the said group. He was the President of the Confederation of Indian Industry in 1994-1995, the President of the Association of Indian Automobile Manufacturers from 1993 to 1994, and the Vice President of the Tractor Manufacturers Association from 1991 to 1992. He has held positions with various State Governments, including as a member of the Insurance Tariff Advisory Committee and the Economic Development Board of the State of Rajasthan. Mr. Bhargava is currently a Director of the Centre for Policy Research, a member of the Technology Development Board, Ministry of Science & Technology, India, and a Director of several Indian Companies, including VSNL, Wartsil Industries Ltd., Samtel Colour Limited, Rane Engines Valves Ltd., TRF Ltd., SRF Ltd., Batliboi Ltd. and DCM Engineering Ltd.